Juneathon Day Three

1 Comment

Not much to report today, a wee 2k on the treadmill and a few weights and that’s about it. Newry City Marathon was on today, so I took a wee trip down to spectate – I’m guessing watching others exercise counts towards my total for the day also?! A great event and well subscribed too, particularly for the Half. Bit of a dismal day, but I’d say the participants were glad it wasn’t the scorchfest of last weekend! Fair play to everyone who took part.

By the looks of the weather forecast, I’ll be spending more time in the gym this week, but now that I’ve said that it has occurred to me that I’ve never ran in rain before. Maybe I need to embrace the elements a little more, a bit of rain might be good for the soul.

On that note, I bid you a happy Sunday.

One thought on “Juneathon Day Three

Leave a Reply

