Juneathon Day Six

Leave a comment

Told you I’d be spectacular today! A five mile run (my first ever) in 63mins, albeit indoors on the treadmill. Fuck treadmills are boring. Having said that, I had downloaded Ministry of Sound’s 90s Grooves and that kept me chipper the whole way through the run. So much so, I had to reign myself in as I was very close to bursting into song on several occasions! It’s amazing how music can spur you on, although there are times when the iPod is just a total inconvenience and detracts from the experience.

My run today has gone some way to allaying the guilt of yesterday’s sloth attack. It will be interesting to see if the enthusiasm continues to tomorrow and beyond! Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

