Juneathon Day Seven

Leave a comment

Adele, setting fire to the rain. Lol.

Rattling through the days quite well at this stage! Not so much rattling today as splashing maybe… I decided to embrace the consistent downpour and I headed out earlier for my first rainy day run. I think I may be a convert! It was great craic altogether, it was warm but the rain cooled things off and washed away any negativity I was feeling about my great big bare arms that I decided to showcase for the event. A wee disco run of 1.6 miles, but I feel I could have gone further. However, perhaps wise to keep it brief; especially in light of yesterdays (relatively) high mileage.

At least now I can’t use the weather as an excuse for hiding indoors, and I don’t have to settle for the treadmill either. Treadmills are mind numbing and shin raping. I am now a child of nature!

Enough gayness for tonight. Only 23 more days to go.

Leave a Reply

