Juneathon Day Eight

Leave a comment

20120608-230814.jpg

I think the pic above says it all. My tendon has been screaming at me all day. The lump has grown since yesterday’s run and it’s pretty much like what it was when it first appeared. I made the executive decision not to run today, as I want to do something lengthy tomorrow – no dirty jokes please! Instead, twenty sit ups, ten girly push ups, some dumbbell punching, and a bit of kettlebell action. Must investigate a kettlebell class actually. Having said that, I’d probably drop the bloody thing on my foot.

Anyway, I have been slathering on the Voltarol all evening. I’m a bit pissed off to be honest, thought I was managing it quite well – perhaps not! I’m thinking my foot doesn’t appreciate hilly stuff. Hmmmm.

Must do better (yet again)
Please send healing energy to my gammy foot.

Leave a Reply

